• Welcome to Crosman Air Pistol Owners Forum.

Love my 1377

Started by Moonray13, January 06, 2014, 08:08:21 PM

Moonray13

Hey Folks -- I'm not going to tell you anything you don't already know, but the Crosman 1377 is awesome.  :)

I've had it (and a Daisy 880)for about two weeks now and I love it. I'm consistently hitting the Do-All Airgun Pro Auto Reset targets at about 35 feet. Took me a little while to get the AWFUL sights dialed in, and it still shoots consistently high so I've had to adjust my sight picture, but overall this is an impressive gun.

I've been thinking about modding ever since I first started reading the forums, but I'm not sure yet. Hard to justify spending twice as much as the gun costs to improve the sights when just compensating for them in my shooting technique is getting me pretty good results.

Anyway, I'm pretty new here and just wanted to brag a little bit about my new baby. I'm a genuine noob, so feel free to offer advice and insight.

Cheers.
Ray
Ray

"The will to win means nothing without the will to prepare."
-- Juma Ikangaa, Tanzanian marathoner

Trophyhunter49

:)  Welcome Ray  :)  It sounds like the BUG has bitten and there is NO cure for it either LOL ;D ;D ;D ;D Just hide your wallet and cut up your  C Cs ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

vertguy

Quote from: Moonray13 on January 06, 2014, 08:08:21 PM

I've been thinking about modding ever since I first started reading the forums, but I'm not sure yet. Hard to justify spending twice as much as the gun costs to improve the sights when just compensating for them in my shooting technique is getting me pretty good results.

Welcome to the modding madness. If you only manage to spend the twice the cost of the 1377 with mods, you are doing well  :-*
PC77
FX Verminator .22

Tater

Hi Ray, and welcome to CAPOF.
What I did (and many other before me) was the sand/grind down the bottom of the rear sight. Just make sure it is still flat afterward. That will bring your POI lower.
Jerry

NW Chicago suburbs