am i the only one going bonkers waiting for the CCS?

Started by asset smith, April 09, 2012, 06:41:23 PM

asset smith

hi. i'm new to the forum so i hope im posting this right. anyways ordered a new CCS 2400kt on 3/17/12 and the wait is killing me. since i placed the order i have already bought a 1377 to tinker with in the mean time. and i've already added the 1399 stock, 760 forend, transfer port seal, and extended bolt probe. if i dont get that 2400kt soon there might be a 2240 and angry wife in my future. long story short I NEED MY NEW TOY! anyone hear anything about slowed production at the CCS? ???
"The dirty dozen for the price of one."

KevinP

Ha .. ur hooked.... They are crazy busy at this time ..... welcome to the forum .... :-*
Kevin
Albany, New York

asset smith

thanks kevinp. i have been tinkering for some time now but finally got off my lazy rump and joined the forum. i have a degree in gunsmithing but have been getting into airguns big time lately. its alot of good old fun, and a LOT cheaper than "powder burners". i was hopeing that they were just really busy and had'nt dropped my order somehow. (its my first CCS gun)

Crosshairs

Hang in there its worth the wait 4 to 6 weeks is the norm. I waited 2 month once for a 2400KT.
            Mike  8)
Treat people the way you want to be treated, Life will be so much better !!!

asset smith

howdy crosshairs. that makes me feel better and worse at the same time ;D everything i have read tells me its well worth the wait. should be any day now

Melvin

Quote from: asset smith on April 10, 2012, 04:53:37 AM
howdy crosshairs. that makes me feel better and worse at the same time ;D everything i have read tells me its well worth the wait. should be any day now

The wait is also killing me as I have a another Disco tube cut and ready for the parts that come on it.

asset smith